What We Believe

     Bethel has been part of the Assemblies of God since 1925.  The Assemblies has 16 main doctrines known as the “Statement of Fundamental Truths.”

They are as follows:

  • The Scriptures Inspired

  • One, True God

  • The Deity of the Lord, Jesus Christ

  • The Fall of Man

  • The Salvation of Man

  • The Ordinances of the Church

  • The Baptism of the Holy Spirit

  • The Initial, Physical Evidence of the Baptism of the Holy Spirit

  • Sanctification

  • The Church and Its Mission

  • The Ministry

  • Divine Healing

  • The Blessed Hope

  • The Millennial Reign of Christ

  • The Final Judgment

  • The New Heavens and the New Earth

You can read more about the Fundamental Truths and what they mean here.

     Simply put, we believe that Jesus Christ was and is the Son of God.  That He came to the earth as the gift of God to provide salvation to humankind who are separated from God through sin.  Through His death he paid the price for our sins, thereby opening the way for us to be reconciled to the Father.  Then by His resurrection from the dead he broke the power of death forever and provided an abundant and eternal life for all who will put their faith in Him.  He has bestowed on us the presence of His Holy Spirit who lives in us and guides us into the life that he has created us for.

Comments are closed.